Into the Woods Styled Shoot – Preston Court Wilderness Venue – October 2018

Into the Woods Styled Shoot – Preston Court Wilderness Venue – October 2018

If you come down to the woods today, you’ll find boho meets vintage in this gorgeous woodland inspired styled shoot. With an opulent colour palette consisting of rich plums, coppers and lots of leafy greens, it adopted a rustic feel with a luxurious twist.

We were lucky enough to have our vision brought to life with the shoot taking place at the stunning Preston Court and their unique Wilderness Venue, including acres of woodland, stretches of open meadow and a calming ceremony space overlooking their private lake.. We were absolutely spoilt for choice!

Grab yourself a hot cup of cocoa and piece of cake from our sweet treats table, lavishly decorated in an abundance of moss and ferns… there was even an array of soft blankets to keep cosy!

Take a stroll down to our top table, each place decorated with mixed vintage crockery and beautifully handwritten menus in gold ink on textured green paper. What is not to love?!

Natalie wore a gorgeous Charlotte Balbier two piece, a sleeveless ivory lace topper complimented beautifully with a dreamy flowing skirt.

Our wonderful hair and MUA chose some stunning colours to match our colour palette, including a rich cherry lip and lightly dusted golden eyes.

We were even blessed with a gorgeous sunset, to which we took full opportunity and danced in the meadow until the sun went down, with a little smoke thrown in for an element of ‘mystery’!

We had such a dedicated, super team on board and we hope we can inspire you boho brides out there to go “wild”!

 

CREDITS

Venue: Wilderness Woodland Venue, Preston Court – www.prestoncourt.co.uk | @wilderness_woodland_weddings | FB: @prestoncourt.co.uk

Photographer & Co-organiser: Jasmine Andrews – Jasmine Andrews Photography | www.jasmineandrews.co.uk | @jasmineandrewsphoto | FB: @jasmineandrewsphoto

Stylist and Co-organiser: Sally Gallis – Events by Design | www.events-by-design.co.uk | @events_by_design3 | FB: @eventsbydesign3

Prop/Furniture Hire & Additional Styling: Holly Dallison – Locate to Create | www.locatetocreate.com | @locatetocreate | FB: @locatetocreate

Prop Hire (Grammophone): Greige Stories | www.greigestories.co.uk | @greigestories | FB: @greigestories

Florals – Petra Beaton | www.sussexflorals.co.uk | @sussexflorals | FB: @sussexflorals

Hair & MUA – Laura Naish | www.lauranaish.co.uk | @lauranaishbespokemakeup | FB: @lauranaishbespokehairandmakeup

Nails – Laura Naish | www.lauranaish.co.uk | @brighton_beauty_therapist | FB: @lauranaishbespokehairandmakeup

Stationery & Signage – Rumeet Tudor | www.thelovelylittledetails.co.uk | @thelovelylittledetails | FB: @thelovelylittledetails

Bride (Model) – Natalie Hobkirk | www.nataliehobkirk.co.uk | @natalie_hobkirk |

Jewellery – Janie Wolverson | www.theluckysixpence.co.uk | @thelucky6pence | FB: @thelucky6pence

Vintage Crockery and glassware – Ellen Young – Harriets Table www.harrietstable.com | @harrietstable | FB: @harrietstable

Shoes: Nicole Lee Stachowiak – House of Elliot Lace Boots | www.houseofelliotcollection.com | @houseofelliotlaceboots | FB: @houseofelliot

Dress Supplier: Charlotte Ware – Charlotte Ware Designs | www.charlottewaredesigns.co.uk | @charlottewaredesigns | FB: @charlottewaredesigns

Dress Designer: Charlotte Balbier Bridal – www.charlottebalbier.com | @charlottebalbierbridal | FB: @charlottebalbier

Veil: Ashley Wild -www.ashleywildbridal.co.uk | @ashleywildbridal | FB: @ashleywildbridal

Cake: Millie-Ann Van Neikerk – www.everafterweddingcakes.co.uk | @everafterwcakes | FB: @everafterwcakes

Rings: Rosie Clayden – www.rosieclayden.co.uk | @rosie_clayden | FB: @rosieclaydenjewellery

 

No Comments

Post A Comment